Board of Aldermen

The City of Appleton City City Council acts as the legislative branch of our government, as well as its policy-making body. The Council looks to the city's goals, major projects and infrastructure improvements ranging from community growth to land use to finances and strategic planning. The Council's goal is to do the very best to represent their constituents after they've seen to the needs of the city as a whole.

Appleton City is a fourth-class city under Missouri State Law.  The City is governed by a four-person Board of Aldermen and an elected Mayor.  The Mayor is elected to a two-year term.  Each Alderman is also elected to a two-year term. 

Currently serving as Board of Aldermen are:

North Ward I

  Tyler Wade Mayor Pro-Tem (term expries April 2022)

   Amanda Litton (term expires April 2023)

South Ward II

   Jarred Flagg (term expires April 2022)

   William James (term expires April 2023)

Additionally each Alderman is appointed as director over a City department.  Current director appointments are:

Cemetery & Economic Development: 

Library & Police:  

Fire & Public Works: 

Park & Finance: